Virtual Awards Ceremony 25/26 August

 

Due to Covid-19, winners of WorldStar Special Awards and Student Awards will participate in a Zoom ceremony.

 

August 2020 – In keeping to current circumstances, WPO (World Packaging Organisation – www.worldpackaging.org) will host a virtual ceremony for the winners of 2020 WorldStar Special Awards and Student Awards. The ceremony will happen on two days – August 25 and 26 – due to global time zone differences.

There will be 15 winners in the Special Awards, in the categories Lifetime Achievement Award, President´s Award, Sustainability, Packaging that Saves Food and Marketing – and 12 in the Student Award. Winners are from 14 countries around the globe - Singapore, Spain, Australia, New Zealand, South Korea, Netherlands, USA, Finland, Brazil, Lebanon, Turkey, United Kingdom, China, South Africa.

WPO Executive team continuous searching and working on creative and innovative solutions to continue interacting with the global packaging community despite the current global circumstances. And this was not different regarding the WorldStar 2020 ceremony that had to be adapted to the pandemic moment”, explains Pierre Pienaar, President of WPO.

 

WorldStar is the largest and most important global packaging award and the 2020 edition had 214 winners that attracted over 300 entries from 36 countries around the globe. The four countries most awarded in 2020 are Japan, with 34 awards for the third year running, followed by China, taking 22, Australia & New Zealand (ANZ), taking 13 collective, and Germany 12.

Packages eligible for WorldStar are those that have already received a national award recognised by WPO. Entries for the 2021 edition are open until October 19. More information at www.worldstar.org.

 

To participate in the 2020 WorldStar virtual ceremony register with Rachel.bayswater@iom3.org who will provide you with full details and links, dependent on which ceremony you wish to join.

 

Ceremony 1

Country / Region

Local Date

Local Time

United States of America

Tue, 25 Aug 2020

3:00 pm PDT Day Before (LA)

Brazil

Tue, 25 Aug 2020

7:00 pm BRT Day Before

Australia

Wed, 26 Aug 2020

8:00 am AEST

New Zealand

Wed, 26 Aug 2020

10:00 am NZST

 

Ceremony 2

Country / Region

Local Date

Local Time

Australia

Wed, 26 Aug 2020

5:00 pm AEST

New Zealand

Wed, 26 Aug 2020

7:00 pm NZST

United Kingdom

Wed, 26 Aug 2020

8:00 am BST

Spain

Wed, 26 Aug 2020

9:00 am CEST

Netherlands

Wed, 26 Aug 2020

9:00 am CEST

South Africa

Wed, 26 Aug 2020

9:00 am SAST

Lebanon

Wed, 26 Aug 2020

10:00 am EEST

Turkey

Wed, 26 Aug 2020

10:00 am TRT

Finland

Wed, 26 Aug 2020

10:00 am EEST

India

Wed, 26 Aug 2020

12:30 pm 1ST

China

Wed, 26 Aug 2020

3:00 pm CST

Singapore

Wed, 26 Aug 2020

3:00 pm SGT

South Korea

Wed, 26 Aug 2020

4:00 pm KST

Japan

Wed, 26 Aug 2020

4:00 pm JST

 

For general enquiries on the WorldStar Packaging Awards contact:

 Rachel Bayswater - WorldStar Co-ordinator

rachel.bayswater@iom3.org

 (+ 44) 476 513885 

Press information:

Liliam Benzi

WPO Press & Communication Officer

ldbcom@uol.com.br

Resultado de imagem para simbolo whatsapp (+ 55 11) 99989-1597 

Skype logo Free Icon liliambenzi

 WPO – World Packaging Organization

LinkedIn logo Free Icon linkedin.com/in/WPO World Packaging Organization

Ver a imagem de origem @WorldPackOrg1